December 21, 2015 by  
Filed under Feature Story, Latest News

Comments Off on



The Restored Award returns to the Super Chevy Show for the 2016 season. This will be the second year for the award that recognizes car owners across the country for the hard work they put into restoring their classic Chevrolets.

Bob MacQuinn took home the award at the Texas Motorplex Super Chevy Show with his 1979 Camaro Berlinetta and is a loyal customer. “I used for my other vehicles, so it was a no-brainer to turn to them when putting my show car together also.”

Another fan of is Memphis winner, Byron Long who restored a 1967 Camaro RS Convertible. “ is the first place I go to look when buying parts.”

Your Restored Award Winners for 2015:

Palm Beach:  Norm Goodman with his 1973 Corvette

Memphis:  Byron Long with his 1967 Camaro RS

Tucson:  Trish Williams with her Star Cruiser Dragster

Dallas:  Bob MacQuinn in his 1979 Camaro Berlinetta

Virginia:  George & Cathy Hebler with their 1992 Corvette

U.S. 131:  Marvin & Judy Schurling with the 2005 Chevy SSR

Maple Grove:  Guy Amato and his 1969 Camaro Z28

Denver:  Randy Watson and his Chevy Nova

Bristol:  Skylar Hagy with his 1974 Chevy Nova

Rockingham: Nate Hunsinger with his 1969 Pro Touring Camaro

St. Louis: Gerald Zielinski and his 2005 Monte Carlo

Bakersfield: Tim Miller with his 1957 Chevy Wagon



RockAuto, LLC was founded by the Taylor family in Madison, Wisconsin. carries maintenance, repair, restoration and hard-to-find parts for both classic Chevrolets and your daily driver. The family background in engineering and their passion for old cars prompted them to start the company. now ships thousands of parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers on every continent, with the exception of Antarctica.


Palm Beach – Gearing Up For 2016 Super Chevy Show

December 1, 2015 by  
Filed under Feature Story, Latest News

Comments Off on Palm Beach – Gearing Up For 2016 Super Chevy Show



Palm Beach International Raceway (PBIR) is gearing up for its first Manufacturers Series event of 2016, the Super Chevy Show on March 19th and 20th.

“We have a heavy Chevy presence here in this part of Florida,” said Dale Gann, Vice President and General Manager of PBIR. “Every year the Super Chevy Show has grown more and more. We can’t wait to see what 2016 holds.”

A fan favorite returning to the Super Chevy Show will be the Pro Show featuring the Jet Cars, which will include Wicked Willy and a new jet semi-truck making one of its first appearances. Credentialed judges will be brought in to judge the car show that features several different categories with winners receiving trophies and jackets.

The Sportsman racing at PBIR will be different than at most other tracks. Instead of hosting qualifying on Saturday and eliminations on Sunday, there will be two complete races throughout the weekend – one on each day.

“By having a race on Saturday and another complete race on Sunday we help cater to more racers; not everyone can make it to both days. It also really brings up the car numbers and the level of competition.”

Fans are encouraged to check back at in the next few weeks for updated times, schedules, contests and prices for the PBIR Super Chevy Show.


Bakersfield – Car Show Results

November 10, 2015 by  
Filed under Events, Feature Story, Latest News

Comments Off on Bakersfield – Car Show Results


Car Show Results – Bakersfield 2015

Nova 1962-1967

Modified Winner – Barry & Cathy Doocey 1964

Chevelle 68 & Newer: 

Modified Winner – Jim Hunt 1970

El Camino:

Street Winner – Rich Roeder 1970

Modified Outstanding – Leroy Painter 1971

Modified Winner – Roy Roark1972

Corvette 1997-2004: 

Stock Winner – Vergel Sandieer 

Modified Outstanding – David Torres 2001

Modified Winner – Ron Rockonle 2000

Chevy 55, 56, 57:

Modified Outstanding – Jim Rosenberger 1956

Modified Winner – Jerry Guernsey 1957

Big Car 90-96:

Stock Winner – Jim Black 1996

Camaro 1967-1969:

Stock Winner – Brian Burkland 1967

Street Winner – Larry Tack 1967

Modified Winner – Kay Bice 1967

Camaro 1982-1992:

Street Winner – Chase Newton 1989

Modified Winner – Karen Williams 1989

Camaro 1993-2002:

Modified Winner – Robert Sewell 1998

Camaro 2010 & Newer:

Stock Winner – James Hope 2015

Street Winner – Christian Coffen 2015

Modified Winner – Jennifer Wingert 2013

Pick-Up 1973-1987:

Modified Winner – Tom Tait 1974


Modified Winner – Lloyd Miyashiro 1931

Barly Chex:

Modified Winner – Robert Nolan 1938

Gold 67-69:

Stock Winner – Chris Mikkelson 1969 Camaro

Street Winner – Larry Boord 1966 Nova


Stock Outstanding – Chris Warne 2013   

Stock Winner – Cliff Westerlin 1975

Club Participation Award: 

So. Cal Chevrolet Invasion

Outstanding Paint:

Jerry Guemsey Blue 57

Outstanding Interior:

Richard Capaldi 69 Chevelle

Outstanding Engine:

Kay Rice 67 Camaro

Outstanding Workmanship:

Damon Jones 72 Crew Cab

Outstanding Engineer:

Glen Robinson 55 Chevy

Young Star:

James Hope 2015 Camaro


Page 9 of 128« First...7891011...203040...Last »